From noob to 21 Million Club in 12 days

Standard

For months I’ve been watching the bitcoin game from the bleachers. I tried a handful of times to join in but it seemed too difficult until recently.

A little over a week ago I subscribed to r/bitcoin and did a search for the keyword, "australia" and read a post titled, "Absolute noob here:- buying bitcoin in Australia".

I visited "getting started" section on bitcoin.org and went through the steps of registering with an online wallet and an account with btcmarkets.

A couple of days later I was the owner of some shiny new micro bitcoins. Over the following 10 days I slowly incremented my bitcoin balance to just over 1 BTC – a humble milestone leaving me satisfied but craving to experience more.

So a big shout out to the folks at r/bitcoin!

submitted by preginald
[link] [6 comments]

from Bitcoin http://ift.tt/1upt1Ht
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

