Hello r/Bitcoin. I’m Patrick Murck, Executive Director of the Bitcoin Foundation. Ask me anything!

Standard

I was recently brought on by the Board of Directors at the Bitcoin Foundation to be the new Executive Director, I’m 39 years old and live in Seattle with my wife and son. I’m a lawyer (sorry) and have been involved in policy and technology for about a decade now.

While I had been following bitcoin since the very early days and had some email conversations with Jon Matonis, I didn’t get involved in the community until after a chance meeting with Charlie Shrem and Jered Kenna at a conference called the Future of Money. So you can blame them.

Since I’ve been involved in the bitcoin community I have testified before the Senate, I’ve recovered stolen bitcoin from hackers, I’ve worked in startups, I’ve started startups and I was one of the founding members of the Bitcoin Foundation. I’ve seen and experienced plenty of the ups and the downs over the past few years and witnessed the stubborn resiliency (honey badger-ish) of bitcoin.

Proud to be a part of this community and now AMA!

submitted by virtuallylaw
[link] [36 comments]

from Bitcoin http://ift.tt/1tIf4SY
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

