Idea for Tipping Tuesday. Flood a charity’s Twitter with donations!

Standard

I don’t know if you all will like this idea or not, but here goes: A week ago I used changetip to donate to Families Against Mandatory Minimums, but the $5 tip was never collected and eventually refunded back to me. I assume since the donation was small and since bitcoin/changetip are not super popular yet, the organization may have just figured my tweet was just some kind of spam.

I was thinking that, together, we might be able to kill two birds with one stone. If we can collectively agree on certain charities and go hog wild with the tipping, we might spread awareness of bitcoin and changetip while simultaneously lending a helping hand where it’s needed most.

What do you guys think?

FWIW, I normally donate to FAMM monthly using a credit card, but donating with bitcoin/changetip is just so ridiculously easy. I’m thinking about cancelling the credit card and just doing all my donating this way.

submitted by steeevemadden
[link] [10 comments]

from Bitcoin http://ift.tt/1wcf2Q9
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

